December 2012

28th December 2012,  SEAT & STEERING  
Sitting comfortably in the car, the position of the seat in relation to the pedals and steering wheel can now be established and I can look at fabricating some seat mounts as well as supporting bracketry for the steering column. I’m not using the extended column that came in the car, it was way too long and pushed the seat so far back under the sloping roof that there was no headroom for my 6’1″ frame at all !! I have a spare standard column and that will do the job nicely.
Setting up positions for steering and seat.

Setting up positions for steering and seat.

20th December 2012, THE STRIP-OUT
The doors are off – and that makes it so much easier to get in and out of . The glass has been removed without damaging anything, and that’s allowed me to remove the headlining, sun visors and other trim pieces so that I can now sit in the car without the headlining resting on my head.
Stripped out - no doors, glass, trim , wiring or brake and fuel lines.
Stripped out – no doors, glass, trim , wiring or brake and fuel lines.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment